Accès direct au contenu


logo du site ENS

Logo du Collégium de lyon


Homepage  //  Welcome to the Collegium // The Collegium 2 // Scientific Advisory Board


Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific advisory Board gives advice to the Collegium Board on the strategy and research orientations of the Collegium de Lyon. It reviews all the applications eligible for a research stay and proposes a list of selected candidates to the Executive Committee for validation. No candidate can be selected without the agreement of the Scientific advisory Board. 
The sixteen members of the Board, who cannot hold a position in one of the institutions of the Université de Lyon, are appointed by the Board of the Collegium, on the basis of their internationally recognized expertise in the areas covered by the Collegium de Lyon, and of their trandisciplinarity. They are appointed for four years (renewable once).


  • Elisabeth GIACOBINO
    Physics, Research Director Emeritus at the CNRS (France)


  • Johan van der AUWERA
    Linguistics, professor at the Universiteit Antwerpen (Belgium)
    Economical sciences, professor Emeritus at the University Lyon 2
  • Antoine COMPAGNON
    History of litterature, professor at the Collège de France
  • M. Marc FALLON
    Law, professor at the Université Catholique de Louvain (Belgium)
    Sociology, professor Emeritus at the University Lyon 2
  • Christian HERVÉ
    Medicine, professor at the University Paris Descartes
  • Rainer HUDEMANN
    Contemporary history, professor emeritus at the University Paris-Sorbonne and Saarland University
    Medieval history, professor at the Central European University (Hungary)
  • Ekkehard KÖNIG
    Linguistics, professor at Freie Universität Berlin (Germany)
  • Jean-Claude LEHMANN
    Physics, president Emeritus of the Academy of Technologies (France) 
  • Marie-Claude MAUREL
    Geography, director of Studies at the EHESS, Paris
  • Alain PEYRAUBE
    Linguistics, director of Studies at the EHESS, Paris
  • Rubina RAJA
    Classical archaeology, professor at Aarhus University (Denmark)
  • Mariafranca SPALLANZANI
    Philosophy, professor at the University of Bologna

Retour au haut de la page

Mise à jour le 12 décembre 2017
Collégium de lyon